Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Well, Tolstoy-ish. Actually, Ben H. Winters, who co-authored Sense and Sensibility and Sea Monsters with Jane Austen, has again collaborated with a dead author to produce another homage to a seminal work of literature. Android Karenina,  which Winters co-authored with Leo Tolstoy, will take Anna and her obsessive love for Vronsky into “a strange new world of robots, cyborgs, and interplanetary travel.” I am curious to learn if Winters did anything with the train that features so prominently in Tolstoy’s original Anna Karenina. You’ve all read Freud. I’m sure I don’t have to explain that particular analogy.

Keep on eyeball peeled on this space on 3 March when I will post my review of the PPZ prequel Pride and Prejudice and Zombies: Dawn of the Dreadfuls. In honor of the release of DOD on 23 March, Quirk is also offering 50 prize packs; you will be automatically entered to win one if you click on a link that I’ve been asked to include with my review. Sweet. Here’s a list of the prizes:

  1. An advance copy of Pride and Prejudice and Zombies: Dawn of the Dreadfuls.
  2. Audio books of Pride and Prejudice and Zombies: Dawn of the Dreadfuls and Sense and Sensibility and Sea Monsters.
  3. A password redeemable online for sample audio chapters of Dawn of the Dreadfuls.
  4. An awesome Dawn of the Dreadfuls poster (I have one–it is pretty cool).
  5. A Pride and Prejudice and Zombies journal.
  6. A box set of Pride and Prejudice and Zombies postcards.

See you on the 3rd for the “All-Out-Worldwide-Zombie-Blog-Explosion 2010”!

